Misplaced

Girl you lost a lot of ground/When you sang of love you claimed you found/Its hard to say if you’re wrong/ But baby there’s someplace else I belong/You never did say what you told/And you never did grow when you grew old/You always took your own sweet time/So I wrote an ode that I could rhyme/Can’t say baby if I’m through/Or if I’ll be there when its time for you/Not much you can do and life won’t rewind/Is your love misplaced, or just mistimed?

Written for  a  real person very close to me.

One thought on “Misplaced

  1. mister, u’ve completely caught me off gaurd! i had a fair idea that u wrote well, but i never saw this poetic side coming! well.. i guess i have a lot to learn..
    VERY well written.. love your work.. favourite line in this one? “..and you never did grow when you grew old.. ”
    eagerly waiting for more!

Leave a Reply

