Musings from a saturday night: verbatim

Cleaning out my dreams for the usual affair,

I try to hide signs of time you weren’t there.

You sense her smell as our lips meet, something I won’t explain,

You walked out of our dreams midway, now you can’t complain.

 

I promise I was faithful in every possible way,

See, I do not mind lying if it can make you stay.

You need a reason to doubt, I need one to believe,

Soon as we find one each, its time again for you to leave.

 

Frustration is such a comfort in my seasons of mistakes,

Separation lingers on while one moment is all it takes.

Wondering why I’m keeping promises, I did not make,

The price I am paying for decisions I did not take.

 

Wading through broken memories, few questions remain,

They take us through that moment all over again.

I remember calling out, could you not hear my voice?

What else called louder, when you made that choice?

 

Any resemblance to a person or an event in real life is purely coincidental

5 thoughts on “Musings from a saturday night: verbatim

  1. I haven’t read ur blog b4. Nor have i any clue abt who this poem is supposed to be far. But that apart, the poem is good. 1. It rhymes. And 2. It reminds me of the simple mistakes that can break relationships. Good one!

  2. But that apart, the poem is good.
    1. It rhymes
    2. It reminds me of the simple mistakes that can break relationships.
    3. Relationship, mercifully, did not break .

  3. Man , nice one, u are making me feel the heat!! i actually wrote loads of them in my era!!
    i guess this visit to my old closet, i will search my old set. and put all of them

    May the reflection of souls propagates globally!

Leave a Reply

